CRICKET: Nigeria Unveils New Kits And Squad For T20 World Cup Qualifiers
Related: Super Eagles' Quartet Nominated For Caf's Best XI

Nigeria, who beat Kenya by 49 runs in a preparatory friendly a couple of days ago, will compete in Group B alongside hosts UAE, Ireland, Oman, Hong Kong, Canada and Jersey. The Yellow Greens advanced to the tournament in somewhat fortuitous circumstances, taking the place of Zimbabwe, who were first suspended and then banned from international cricket competitions by the ICC in August.

Making their debut at the tournament, the Nigerian side will face Jersey in their campaign opener on October 19. The top six teams in the UAE will qualify for the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup in Australia.

The Yellow Greens’ squad for the T20 Qualifiers is 1. Ademola Onikoyi (Captain) 2. Sylvester Okpe (Vice-Captain) 3. Sesan Adedeji 4. Chimezie Onwuzulike 5. Vincent Adewoye 6. Leke Oyede 7. Isaac Okpe 8. Daniel Gim 9. Segun Ogundipe 10. Chima Akachukwu 11. Abiodun Abioye 12. Taiwo Mohammed 13. Sulaimon Runsewe 14. Yusuf Gershon 15. Daniel Ajekun


Leave a comment